Once again it’s been a long time between posts. I’m still a busy stay at home mum to a toddler but I now also have a four month old baby. I get to sit at my computer sometimes while breastfeeding but I can only type with one hand and have to keep an eye on the toddler to prevent a repeat of the lovely crayon mural in the living room. What with one thing and another I haven’t had a lot of time for writing fiction lately, but to keep my hand in I’ve started writing short reviews for a site called Weekend Notes. It’s a site full of ideas of fun things to see and do in Brisbane and various other cities.  My latest post is about the works of John Wyndham, an old favourite author of mine whose sci fi novels don’t seem to get read as much these days as I think they deserve to.So far I’ve mostly been posting book reviews but I hope to expand into other subjects. Topic suggestions are always welcome.

 

Somebody would say, `Can you write us an article about big, bodice-ripping, blockbusting romance novels?’ And I’d say, `Yes, of course,’ because I was a hungry young journalist.~ Neil Gaiman

